Loud Silence Review

A while back I did a feature on a Kickstarter project started by two people with a strong love for music, they were trying to fund the start up for their new brand, called Loud Silence.  Read the article now if you missed it before, it explains more about the brands message and mission.  They have since launched their line and I’m blown away with how good everything turned out for this new indie line.  They put out 6 shirts which is really good for a start up launch, 3 of the shirts are their logo in different colorways, and that’s what I’ll be reviewing today.  Lets get on with it!

I have the white version of their “Signature Tee”.  The logo itself is awesome, it speaks for the brand and its really clean. With that said, it’s kind of had to judge the print on a one color design with no shading or anything because honestly if you find a printer who can mess that up they should be out of business.  You can feel the print on the shirt, so it’s not waterbased or anything, but it isn’t overly rough or too thick or anything it’s actually pretty good, it’ll most likely soften up after a wash or two.  The shirt itself, I’m not sure if its American Apparel or what it is, but it doesn’t feel quite as soft as your typical ringspun cotton shirt.  Maybe its a Gildan or Alstyle? Don’t quote me because I’m not sure on this one, their website says they’re ringspun cotton so I’m gonna go with that.  Maybe I’ve been spoiled by tri-blends lately haha

Plus factors on this shirt include a screen printed neck tag, a woven hem tag and a small logo print on the back of the shirt.  I’m not sure if the back print is needed on this shirt since the logo is already on the front, but I suppose if someone is behind you they’ll see the logo still.  It’s surprising to see a start up brand doing all of these extras with their first launch, a lot of other brands rush to get their line out there and then add the extras later on when it fits into their budget better.  But hey if you can afford it from the get go, go for it because these things, though small, add a lot to the presentation and overall quality of the shirts.

There were quite a few extras included in with the shirt, a post card with a short description of the brand, which is a GREAT idea I might add.  There was also a business card, a sticker and button, a wristband and a note thanking me for my support.  I don’t know if they give this stuff to everyone, but that’s a ton of extras that I wasn’t expecting which is good because customers love to find free stuff in with their order.

All in all I’m loving this release from Loud Silence and I can’t wait to see what they come up with for next time.  I know there are a few other brands out there already based around music, and they got a bad rep for it from the Mintees crowd, but to be honest, how many brands are out there just slapping boring text on shirts and selling them? Tons…there are only a few music brands that I know of and Loud Silence is one of the better.  I say get over to their store now and support them!


Like Tee Spotter on Facebook

Posted on July 14, 2011, in Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thanks so much for the awesome review. The tee is an Alstyle 1701 and the extras are for anyone that orders a shirt.

  2. Looks really cool! I like the simple and clean design. And the name is great too, reminds me of The Knife’s sound.
    http://grooveshark.com/s/Silent+Shout/1YCUud?src=5

Leave a Comment!

