Threaded Type – Some Snazzy Typo Tees!

I’ve done a few features on typography based lines, like Beau Clothing and Kalimizoo.  But it seems that I still always find more that are just as good if not better than others that I’ve seen.  Threaded Type is the most recent typography design based line that I’ve found and I want to share them with you.

Threaded Type focuses on creating clothing that makes you think or feel something, which is what most art is meant to do.  Often times I see brands that forget this and they throw whatever they can think of on a shirt and in the end…the designs just mean nothing even though they look cool.  This is what separates a bunch of t-shirts from a real BRAND.  Keep it relevant and consistent!  I think TT has done a decent job with this aspect.

They also haven’t ignored any attention to details when it comes to quality, they print on American Apparel and always include woven hem tags and screen printed neck labels.  This is becoming more and more of a standard in the industry so I always suggest doing it IF you can comfortably fit it in your budget.

Let take a look at some tees, shall we?

Up High & Shining

Up High & Shining

This tee is definitely one of my favorites.  I have yet to own a black aqua shirt from American Apparel but I love that color and I hope I get one soon(saving for vacation sucks haha).  If, however, you aren’t a fan of this color, Up High & Shining also comes in a orange/yellow colorway on a heather grey shirt.  The two colors represent the moon(shown above) and the sun.  Pretty cool concept if you ask me!

There are 4 other t-shirts in the Threaded Type store that are waiting for you to buy them.  Head on over and grab them now, you won’t regret it!  Let me know what you think in a comment =)


Like Tee Spotter on Facebook

Posted on July 29, 2011, in Features and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Comment!

